流動資金新選擇

不同企業貸款服務的比較

中型企業要發展業務,必須有足夠的現金流;例如當接到大客戶的訂單後交由中國內地廠商生產,或從事零售業務的公司需要由外地入貨,以確保貨量充足等,都需要先以現金墊支,才可維持營運。

摘要:

  • 嚴謹的借貸市場,令香港企業面對流動資金短缺的問題
  • 市場上有不少企業貸款服務的選擇,獨特優勢及借貸成本各有不同
  • 美國運通公司卡計劃可提供長達51天免息還款期
流動資金新選擇

然而,一些常見的業務問題如客戶逾期繳付款項,或是採用不合符成本效益的支付方案等,往往會令公司的現金緊絀,以致需要尋找短期借貸以應付眼前的帳項。但是,本港銀行對企業借貸的審批十分嚴格, 一般短期貸款服務如無抵押貸款、資產轉換貸款、循環信貸、過渡貸款及定期貸款等,愈來愈難申請,不少中型企機業均曾碰壁,就算成功借款,亦需支付昂貴的利息,而且批核時間冗長,根本難以應付需要。

針對現金流短缺的問題,近年不少本港企業已作出一些應對措拖,以提升效率,例如降低營運成本、主動追收欠款,以及與供應商蹉商採用其他新的付款條件等,漸見成效。

要更有效改善現金流,其中一個方法就是尋求其他營運資本來源。當然每種方法也有其利弊,以下是一些例子,為需要更多流動資金的企業提供不同選擇。下載完整報表以詳細了解各資金來源的利弊。

Alternative Short Term Credit Table

立即下載

除上述銀行融資及貸款服務以外,中型企業可考慮採用美國運公司卡計劃作支付方案,以享有更具彈性的現金週轉優勢。

企業可利用美國運通公司卡支付款項予供應商,直至結單到期日才清繳簽帳款項,可享長達51天免息還款期。這樣,供應商既可即時收到款項,企業亦毋須因現金短缺而煩惱,雙方均可受惠,達至雙贏局面。

選用美國運通服務,同時可享有獎勵計劃的回饋,讓你所有的商務開支均可賺取精彩獎勵。這些回饋同時可用於商務差旅及酬酢,或兌換其他獎勵,減低公司開支。

我們的公司卡支付方案更可改善支付及審批的效率,提高透明度,以及更有效監察商務開支,亦可讓財務經理更有效管控訂單及職員的商務開支。

請與我們聯絡,了解美國運通如何幫助你的企業享有等同短期信貸的服務。

Alternative Short Term Credit

The Pros and Cons of Different Sources of Working Capital

Mid-sized companies are struggling to find the short term credit they need to maintain cash flow and grow their businesses. Whether it’s filling a big customer order with a factory in Mainland China or importing the products you need to keep your retail business at full capacity, short term credit is crucial to business.

Summary:

  • Tight lending market has created cash-flow problems for Hong Kong companies
  • There are many alternative sources of working capital, each with unique benefits and costs
  • American Express Corporate Card Programme offer up to 51 days of interest-free credit
Alternative Short Term Credit

Cash-flow is regularly undermined by common business challenges, such as outstanding and overdue invoices or inefficient and costly payment systems. However, most businesses will cite Hong Kong’s tight bank-lending market when they talk about their cash flow woes. For many mid-sized businesses, obtaining a bank loan remains difficult, costly and time-consuming. The regular forms of short-term credit, such unsecured loans, asset-conversion, revolving lines of credit, bridge and term financing have all become harder to obtain.

Recent years have seen a wave of efficiency enhancements among Hong Kong businesses as they scramble to improve cash flow. These include trimming operating costs, chasing late payments and negotiating new payment terms with vendors.

Their next avenue of help is alternative sources of working capital, all of which come with benefits and draw backs. Here’s a breakdown of the options available to businesses who need more working capital. Download the full table to understand the detailed pros and cons of each options available.

Alternative Short Term Credit Table

DOWNLOAD NOW

American Express Corporate Card programme are an accessible and affordable option for many mid-sized businesses, and one of the top choices following commercial bank financing.

Our corporate cards allow a business to pay the vendor immediately, thereby strengthening supplier relationships, but still enjoy up to 30 days of interest-free credit until the monthly statement comes due. Cards are a great way to increase cash flow without affecting supplier relationships.

Using American Express offers the added bonus of generous reward programmes, meaning you earn valuable rewards for every dollar your business spends. These rewards can benefit your travel and entertainment or the rewards can be redeemed to reduce other office costs.

Our commercial payment solutions also improve the efficiency of payment and approval processing, offering greater visibility and tracking of your business expenditures. Corporate cards can also provide financial managers with tighter control over orders and staff spending.

Contact us for more information on how your business can benefit from using American Express as an alternative source of short term credit.