溫和經濟前景下香港財務要員力求平衡增長與機遇

下載報告

Amex_CFOs_balance_growth_and_opportunity_under_modest_economic_outlook_thumbnail_660x370第八屆《美國運通/CFO Research環球經濟及企業支出監測》意見調查結果顯示,大部份香港企業預期經濟溫和增長。儘管香港企業於今年相對會採取積極投資的意向不高,但卻計劃審慎增加開支及支出,藉以創造業務增長,同時每項投資都必須考慮得更周全。

亞洲的發展潛力依然最受重視,逾三分之二(69%)的受訪者會繼續在此開拓新業務和機遇,但同時亦表示公司將嚴控開支以保持盈利能力。

本港企業熱切投資在可幫助他們保持競爭力或開拓新市場的範疇,並會在進軍新市場(66%)、保持競爭力(59%),以及捍衛現行市場佔有率 (58%)加入更多資源。而在賺取收入及開拓新生意方面,約有半數受訪者願意較去年多投資在銷售與推廣 (50%)、發展新產品與服務 (47%)、提升生產或服務效能(43%),以及增進生產流程效率 (43%)。

本意見調查是在2014年11 月至12月以網上問卷及面談方式進行,在美國、歐洲、加拿大、拉丁美洲、亞洲及澳洲等地,合共訪問了565位來自各行各業的財務要員。受訪者全部來自每年營業額達五億美元或以上的企業。

報告僅限英文版本。

Hong Kong CFOs Balance Growth and Opportunity Under Modest Economic Outlook

Download Now

Amex_CFOs_balance_growth_and_opportunity_under_modest_economic_outlook_thumbnail_660x370According to the eighth annual American Express/CFO Research Global Business and Spending Monitor 2015, the vast majority of Hong Kong businesses have moderated expectations for economic growth this year. Despite this lack of general enthusiasm, local companies are still confident in their ability to spend and invest for growth, yet every dollar spent will face additional scrutiny.

Asia is still the main engine for growth with more than two thirds (69%) of companies said that this region is where they’re focusing for expansion and new business opportunities, but companies will be applying tighter spending controls to preserve profitability at the same time.

Sixty-six percent of business said they would be spending money to expand operations in new markets, and nearly 60% said they would need to invest just to remain competitive (59%) or protect their existing market share (58%) respectively. About half of the respondents said they are willing to invest more than last year in activities to generate new sources of income such as sales and marketing (50%), new products and services (47%), improving production process efficiency (43%) and production and service delivery (43%).

565 senior finance executives were surveyed at companies with annual revenues of $500 million or more across a wide range of industries in the U.S., Europe, Canada, Latin America, Asia and Australia. The research program, which included an online survey and interviews with senior finance executives, was conducted in November- December 2014.